Showing posts with label books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label books. Show all posts

Thursday, March 27, 2008

Sinusoids.

Eurghh, I am so tired...I just spent an hour drawing graphs of sines...and cosines...and tangents...and also csc and sec and cot.
I hate math. Ok, I'll admit that I get an adrenaline rush from simplifying monstrous fractions, but drawing graphs= not that fun for me. At least the lines were squiggly.

Anyway, I wore a pair of baggy pants to school today, so OF COURSE it rained, and OF COURSE my pants dragged in the puddles and got soaked... so I just changed into a skirt when I got home.

Sweatshirt- Hanes
Skirt- made by a tailor in China. Actually brighter and whiter than the picture shows.
Book- Tamar by Mal Peet. One of the best books I've read in a while. I'll write a review sometime in the future.

Mmmmmmmm... nothing special, but quite comfy.

Thursday, November 29, 2007

Wow!

I mean, really: WOW.

I have written nineteen pages (NOT double-spaced, mind you) for Nanowrimo. That's pretty amazing for me. It's the longest thing I've ever written in my life. Even though it's not near 50000 words, I'm still happy.

On the flippy side, I've got writer's block.

Sunday, November 25, 2007

Sometimes I Wish I Were a Man

I'm not joking...

Ok. Reasons.

1. No periods

2. Wouldn't have to worry about birth control

3. And have you ever read the Theif Lord? You know that detective, Victor? And how he has all these false mustaches and beards? Well, it just made me sad, because I can't use such awesome disguises!!

>.<>




Sunday, August 12, 2007

Rush Hour and Fanfiction Sex

Mmm.

Just got back from Rush Hour 3.

Good fun.

I wasn't quite sure why it was called Rush Hour, but I guess it doesn't really matter. It was hilarious.



I also found this new fanfiction. It's now my very favorite, probably because it features the Weasley Twins...

Here's the link:

http://prillalar.com/fic/stories/000213.php


It's a little strange, because she has sex with two boys---but I think, since it was the Weasley twins, it was the only way that seemed right.

(I STILL CAN'T BELIEVE I'M READING FANFICTION!)

Tuesday, August 7, 2007

Maximum Ride

THE BOOK.
I did not like the way the author wrote the book. I LOVED the characters, the names, the plot, the basic idea of it, but the style was too simple. And the summary at the back said that Max was really funny, but Max was very rarely funny...

THE MOVIE
I saw the commercial for it, and the actress playing Max looked way older than fourteen, and much too girly. The voice was so cheesy and fake it made my ears bleed, and I wanted to puke. I liked the way she unfurled her wings, though. They better make Fang and Ig look good to make up for the casting of Max, though.

PS. I hope Fang is not emo. He's strong and silent and handsome, but not EMO. I will die if Fang is emo in the film. Because I love him.